3ska, C.Monts - Move Ya!
  • Cat Number
  • KIK039
  • Release date
  • July 19, 2018
  • Authors
  • C.Monts, 3SKA
  • Artwork
  • Comandeer

3ska, C.Monts - Move Ya!

  1. 3ska, C.Monts - Move Ya! (Original Mix)
  2. 3ska, C.Monts - Move Ya! (Instrumental Mix)

Dancefloor filla. This is how C.Monts labelled this dirty groover, and he was spot on. Here at Kiosek we usually go for the darker side; some releases are deeper, others dreamier. But from time to time we bring an offering that could cause cardiac arrest to an unprepared individual. Prague-based producer 3ska (pronounced "troska") stays true to his favourite, dnb-inspired sound. For Move Ya!, he teamed up with Craig Montana aka C. Monts, an MC already known to Kiosek fans (do you recall Science of Rhymes?). And he delivers quick fire bars of braggadocio banter layered with self reflection. Layers of rhythmic wordplay highlight his verbal dexterity and prowess with the patterns. See ya at the dancefloor! 

Vocals & Lyrics: C.Monts (Family Values & FARMINGTON)
Mixdown: Frank de Jong (Hal5 Studio)
Mastered by: Gargle & Expel
Artwork by: Comandeer

Distributed by Label Engine - www.label-engine.com

Other releases on Kiosek Records